I pole walked to the indoor swimming pool again today. Exercise for the third day in a row is showing in quite sore muscles, especially in the legs. Therefore I have decided to rest tomorrow.

Year Week Weekday Date Sport Duration Distance
2008 30 Wednesday 23.Jul Pole Walking 42 5
2008 30 Wednesday 23.Jul Swimming 20 1
2008 30 Wednesday 23.Jul Aqua Running 10
2008 30 Wednesday 23.Jul Stretching 20

Stretching would of course still be a good idea. I have included stretching among the sports as I believe that it is very important for me in order to avoid injuries and also in order to feel better.

I own a Polar S625x running computer that monitors your heart rate while exercising and I'm planning to use it in future exercises to establish the average heart rates for different sports. Then I will know what the differences are between e.g. 30 minutes of swimming and 30 minutes of pole walking. It is of course possible that there is a big variation also within the sport. Let's see if I will learn anything.